L'Auberge Lake Charles

Hot
 
3.6 (3)
19979 0 1 0 1

User reviews

3 reviews

Overall rating 
 
3.6
Total Experience 
 
3.7  (3)
RV Parking Area 
 
3.0  (3)
Campground/RV Resort 
 
3.0  (1)
Casino 
 
4.3  (3)
Dining 
 
4.0  (3)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
9 results - showing 6 - 9
1 2
Ordering
June 6, 2009
report from Barbara, June 6, 2009

We discovered L'Auberge du Lac Hotel and Casino as an overnight stopover last Feb 2009. We drove into the casino/hotel area and saw an RV Park. It has only a few sites with hookups. We also saw a few RV's parked nearby. We parked our Class B and went into the casino. They have several dinning options and we ate in a bistro area. It was fine. We walked around the casino for a while and then when back to the RV and watched local TV for a while. We were parked in a quiet area and had a good nights sleep. We would stay there again.
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
November 12, 2008
report from John & Judi, November 12, 2008

RV campground is Open, at least 8 sites are.

Check in at Front Desk inside Hotel/Casino. $25 per night for 30 or 50 amp electric and water. Unsure if there is a dump station, didn’t ask. Very nice wide concrete lots with LOTS of mosquitoes. Awesome Casino. Lots of penny slots, big, open, very nice. Slots were pretty loose on this night. Didn’t eat, but looked like lots of choices. Buffet for a week night it was $16.95 a bit pricey, but didn’t check the menu.

Call hotel, ask for Valet, they will send a golf cart for you.
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
January 2008
Casino Camper Report, January 2008

The RV park is temporarily closed while the construction takes place on Sugar Cain Landing, a resort addition. The RV park is scheduled to re-open in 2009. A reader reported they parked there overnight but another was told "no" when they phoned in. I'm listing this as an unofficial OK overnight parking. You can probably park there while the RV park is closed, if you don't ask ;-)

PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
April 2007
- report from Len, April 2007

This is a new facility. Wonderful RV site. Large concrete pads, all pull through, full hook ups with 50 amps. We stayed there last spring and had the place to ourselves. It is expensive, $50 range last year.

Should they be interested, considering the price per night, management should make the following changes, 1.) Allow RV guests to access facility wide wi-fi that room guests can access 2. Allow RV guests into the pool, spa etc. 3. How bout a shuttle once in a while, or at least allow building access through pool area.

Casino is nice, lots of food choices, plenty of games and machines.
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
9 results - showing 6 - 9
1 2